

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

APRIL 12, 2024

Ohio Golf Association announces 2024 Ohio Golf Hall of Fame Inductees

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio Golf Association has announced the Ohio Golf Hall of Fame class of 2024. The Ohio Golf Hall of Fame strives to recognize outstanding achievements of Ohioans who play or support the game of golf. The Hall of Fame was founded in 1992 and its members currently include the likes of Jack Nicklaus, Bob Hope, Arnold Palmer, Tammie Green, John Cook, and Ben Curtis, among others. All inductees by year can be found at the bottom of the press release.

The 2024 induction ceremony will be held at Scioto CC, in Columbus, Ohio on Thursday, Sept. 12. Ticket information and other ceremony details will be posted on ohiogolf.org at a future date.

Ryan Armour turned professional in 1999 and has become a constant on the PGA TOUR and the Korn Ferry Tour since 2004. Born in Akron, Ohio in 1976, Armour attended Walsh Jesuit High School and finished runner-up to Tiger Woods in the 1993 U.S. Junior Amateur final in a thrilling 19-hole match. While attending The Ohio State University, Armour earned third-team All-American in 1998, was a two-time Big Ten honoree, and won the Big Ten individual title in 1998.

In 2007, Armour received a PGA TOUR card and posted three top-10's in 32 starts. In 2016, Armour captured his first Korn Ferry Tour title at the Panama Claro Championship. A year later, he won his first PGA TOUR title at the 2017 Sanderson Farms Championship. As recently as 2019, Armour moved inside the top 100 in the Official World Golf Rankings.

In total, Armour has amassed 15 top-10's in his PGA TOUR career, while also competing in four major championships. Armour, who still possesses playing status on the PGA TOUR, currently lives in Jupiter, FL with his wife, Erin, and his two sons, Patrick and Nicholas.

Michael Kelley has endured a spectacular amateur golf career. The native of Westerville, OH has won numerous tournaments at the regional, state, and national levels. Kelley is a two-time Columbus Open winner and seven-time Central Ohio Amateur champion. He was also honored with the Columbus District Golf Association Senior Player of the Year award in both 2020 and 2021.

At the statewide level, Kelley is a two-time champion of the Ohio Mid-Amateur Championship (2002 and 2008), an event in which he has amassed 10 top-10 finishes. In 2017, Kelley won the Ohio Memorial Senior and Ohio Public Links Mid-Amateur Championship. A year later, Kelley won the 2018 Ohio Senior Hall of Fame Championship and Ohio 2-man Best Ball. Most recently, he won the 2021 Senior Amateur at Miami Valley Golf Club.

Kelley has qualified for 22 USGA Championships in over a 30-year period. In 1982, he qualified for the U.S. Junior Amateur. Most notably, Kelley played in 14 editions of the U.S. Mid-Amateur Championship, reaching match play four times. Kelley also reached match play twice in the U.S. Amateur Championship, while qualifying for the event itself five times, (1991, 1992, 1993, 2002, and 2013).

Joe Ogilvie was born in 1974 and raised in Lancaster, Ohio. In 1991, Ogilvie won the OHSAA Division I Individual State Golf Championship as a member of the Lancaster High School golf team. Joe is a graduate of Duke University where he played collegiate golf.

Ogilvie turned professional in 1996 and was a member of the PGA TOUR from 2004-2014, when he retired from professional golf. Ogilvie has one PGA TOUR victory to his name, the 2007 U.S. Bank Championship in Milwaukee. Ogilvie had two wins on the Nike Tour in 1998 and two more wins on the Nationwide Tour in 2003. In 2005, Ogilvie reached 55th in the Official World Golf Ranking, the highest position of his career. During his playing career, Ogilvie competed in 15 major championships.

The impact Ogilvie has had on the professional game goes beyond his accomplishments on the course. Ogilvie has served multiple terms on the PGA TOUR's policy board and player advisory council. Recently, Ogilvie joined Tiger Woods and five other players on a board for the newly created PGA TOUR Enterprises, the group that will lead all commercial activities moving forward for the Tour.

For more information regarding the Ohio Golf Hall of Fame contact the Ohio Golf Association at 614-698-0014.

PAST INDUCTEES

1992	Jack Nicklaus	James Rhodes	Peggy Kirk Bell
	Ed Preisler	Earl Hamilton	Denny Shute
	Byron Nelson	Pete Dye	Toney Penna
	Arnold Palmer	E. Mandell De Windt	Rick Jones
	Bob Hope		
1993	Janet Beardsley Kenneth Young	William Bosshard	Arthur Hills
1994	Jack Hesler Jan Taylor	Nicholas Popa	Chuck Smith
1995	Walker Inman Jr. Barba McIntire	Donald A. Kotnik	Mark H. McCormack
1996	Tony Blom Bob Rankin	Herman Keiser Joseph M. Wells	Tom Nieporte
1997	Jack Kidwell Bob Servis	Mike Hurdzan	John Fischer
1998	Bob Kepler	Pandel Savic	Jack Grout

1999	Henry Picard	Dow Finsterwald	Dick Gordin
2000	Jack Waldock	George Mateyo	
2001	Kaye Kessler George Sweda	Bucky Albers	Paul Hornung
2002	John Kretzschmar Kermit Blosser	Bob Lewis	Ed Meister
2003	Don Albert Randy Reifers	Steve Pipoly	Dan Carmichael
2004	Tom Weiskopf George "Duke" Smit	Herb Page	Tammie Green
2005	Ralph Maltby	Harold Weber	George Bellino
2006	Glenn Apple	Jim Brown	Joe Ungvary Sr.
2007	Renee M. Powell	William Powell	Rod Myers
2008	Duane Guerin	Fred Balthaser	Rodger Cromer
2009	Denny Gallagher	Ed Sneed	Pat Lindsey
2010	Hugh Wall III	Taylor Metcalfe	Alex Nipper Campbell
2011	Raymond Sovik	Howard Peterson	George Sargent

2012	Roger McManus	Don Perne	Tom Elfers
2013	S.P. Jermain Jerry McGee	Jim Logue	Don Padgett II
2014	Alan Fadel Frank Stranahan	Don Nist	John Cook
2015	Mike Jiely Bob Fairchild	Doug Gordon	Lalu Sabotin
2016	Jack Sayers	Duff Lawrence	James Stahl
2017	Gary Trivisonno	Sterling T. Beckwith	Gary Robison
2018	Ben Curtis	Rob Moss	Al Espinosa
2019	Doug Hanzel	James "Skip" Snow	Rod Spittle
2020	Robert Gerwin II	Thomas Grzywinski	Betty Kerby Peppard
2021	J. Stuart Francis	Rosie Jones	Meg Mallon
2022	Bob Sowards	Gary Taylor	
2023	Mitch Camp James M. Popa	Steve Groves	Ken Kinkopf